In Your Hands

Standard

gods-hands

Thank You for this wonderful day. Thank You for taking the confusion and worries away. I lift up to you my struggles, my pain, my concerns (big or small), my dreams. Yes “Bahala na!” But I’ll speak those very abused Filipino words in a positive light – denoting sacrifice but most importantly surrender. Purify not only my dreams but also me so I’ll become worthy of them. I will run towards them unrelentingly no matter how tiring that seems. I’m certain You’re there eagerly waiting at the finish line, with arms wide open, with a proud look on your smiling face. I am asking now (more than ever) in trust. On top of it all, I am acting in faith. Whatever I have I’ll use it no matter how little, meaningless, insignificant in my eyes. Just like the little boy I give you my fish and my bread hoping with all my heart that with generosity, kindness, and love they will multiply. I know an avalanche of blessings will fall upon me. A river of miracles will welcome me. Teach me to be patient. In times of distress, quietly remind me I’m still on phase 1. 🙂 That’s why the good things are still invisible to my naked eyes. You’re just there behind the curtain preparing something that will take me by surprise. When I enter phase 2, I’ll get a sense of why. I’ll have the wisdom to understand.

Bless me so I will expand. Just like Brother Bo, I believe “Nothing remains small in the big hands of God.” 🙂

Because of Who You Are

I don’t have to live in fear 
Because of what Your love has done 
Now that You are near I don’t have to be alone
God of all the earth, You know my thoughts
You are all I need, You’re my praise, my song

CHORUS
Because of who You are, I can live with hope
Knowing that You’ll always be
God of all my dreams
Everything I want to be is found in You

Because of who You are, I can live with hope
Knowing that You’ll always be
God of all my dreams
Everything I want to be is found in You

That’s who You are, that’s who You are
That’s who You are, that’s who You are
That’s who You are, that’s who You are
That’s who You are, that’s who You are
That’s who You are, that’s who You are

CHORUS
Because of who You are, I can live with hope
Knowing that You’ll always be
God of all my dreams
Everything I want to be is found in You
Because of who You are, I can live with hope
Knowing that You’ll always be
God of all my dreams
Everything I want to be is found in You
I can live, I can dream; You are all, all that I need
I can live, I can dream; You are all, all that I need

Leave a Reply

